About Us

The Colfax Power Plant Employee Federal Credit Union has been providing services to its members for over 75 years.  Established in 1939, we are a non-profit, member-owned, financial institution that is federally chartered and regulated by the Pennsylvania Department of Banking and federally insured by the National Credit Union Administration (NCUA).

Our members are also owners, shareholders, and customers all rolled into one!  The non-profit status allows us to return earnings in the form of higher interest on savings, lower interest rates on loans, and lower service fees.

Our Commitment to the Members

You will find that our professional staff is committed to our members and provides the highest quality of financial services in a friendly, convenient, and personalized environment as well as earn member respect through our actions, accountability, and integrity.

We are dedicated to providing the highest quality financial services to our members in a friendly, convenient, and personalized manner. We strive to earn our members respect through our actions, accountability, and integrity.

Below are links to the Colfax Power Plant EFCU guidelines and policies that we uphold and follow:

Hours and Holidays


Our offices are closed on the following days:

Jan 01 – New Year’s Day Observance
Jan 18 – Martin Luther King Day Observance
Feb 15 – President’s Day Observance
Apr 2 – 1/2 Good Friday Observance
May 31 – Memorial Day Observance
Jul 05 – Fourth of July Observance
Sep 06 – Labor Day Observance
Oct 11 – Columbus Day Observance
Nov 11 – Veterans Day Observance
Nov 25 – Thanksgiving Observance
Nov 26 – 1/2 Day after Thanksgiving

Dec 24- 1/2 day Christmas Eve
Dec 25 – Christmas Day Observance

The last business day of the month the office closes at 10am.

James Brooks – President/Director
Karen Bayne – 1st Vice President/Director/Credit Committee Chairperson.
Thomas G Hensel – 2nd Vice President/ Director
Alberta L Van Horn – Director/ Membership Officer/Secretary.
Richard McDevitt – Director/ Treasurer
William Van Horn – Director/ Supervisory Chair.
Lisa Burns – Manager
Oliver Hall – Supervisory Committee.
Mandie Highfield – Assistant Manager/Credit
Committee/Visa Coordinator
Randy Hessom -Director

Judy Burkhart- Supervisory

Laurie Arch- Credit Committee